Moving On

I’m sorry that the words don’t rhyme anymore,
That now the thoughts don’t stick,
That the music is no longer sublime.

I’m sorry that your trinkets are lost,
That you draw blank after blank,
That your memory is something you
Want to erase.

I’m sorry that I have left you;
You know it was what I had to do.
I’m sorry that your smile
Does not light up the room like it once did,
That your dreams are full of longing,
That your heart is hollow.

I’m sorry for all of this and the list could
Go on and on.
But I am not sorry that I loved you.

Leave a Reply

