If I knew I couldn’t fail

2007
If I knew I couldn’t fail,
I would make many more choices.
If I were assured there would be no risk,
I would take a chance, take that step.
If I were assured there would not be
disappointment lurking in the result,
I would speak my mind,
I would feel free enough to say whatever I feel.
If I were aware that there was no possibility of slipup, of mistake, of fiasco,
I would surely break out of this shell and do.
Worry would not linger in my mind.
Self-consciousness would disappear.
My mind would finally be at ease.

Leave a Reply

