Negative to Positive

From a long strip of negatives
Forms the positives,
In my mind.
My brain ripples,
And in that ripple—
I can see.
Closing my eyes,
It’s almost as though I’m
Gazing at the long strip I hold in
My hands;
Even though I’m really
Staring into the deep
Wrinkle in my brain.
The colors I am gaping at are
Coming together;
They are collecting at the bottom
Of the ripple
In my mind.
Then,
They rotate all around.
Now I see what they are meant to be.
In my mind,
I am gazing at the
Pictures
I took
Last July.

One thought on “Negative to Positive

Leave a Reply

